A site dedicated to Farriers

Forge & Farrier, For Farriers

World Horse Welfare Aboyne Competition

Date: 10th May 2019 - 12th May 2019

22nd World Horse Welfare

Fund Raising Shoemaking Competition at Belwade Farm Aboyne

Entries Close 10th May

Judge: Wayne Balfour DipWCF

Download - 

Prize List

Class List

Entry Form


Belwade Match Play

Friday Match Play


Results (added 14.05.19)-

Class 2A   3/4 year Hunter Shoe Making, sponsored by Ali Smith DipWCF
1. Tom Stott    
2.  Cameron Grey
3. Ryan Murphy
4. Craig Taylor

Class2B  1/2 year Hunter Shoe Making, sponsored by The Wade Family
1. Grant Neilson

Class 6A  3/4 year Shoe Making, sponsored by Donald Nicol Farriers Ltd
1. Cameron Grey
2. Tom Stott
3. Ryan Murphy
4. Craig Taylor

Class 6B   1/2 year Shoe Making, sponsored by The Wade Family
1. Grant Neilson
2. Stuart Davidson

Class 12 Fun Class Open
Alexander Sharman

Class 12 Fun Class Apprentice 
Ryan Murphy

Open & Gas
Class 1   Roadster Shoe Making, sponsored by Leon Bentham
1. Andrew Dryburgh
2. James Robinson
3.  Ross Crawford
4. Josh Wilson
5. Tom Stott

Class 5   Therapeutic Shoe Making, sponsored by Woodside Veterinary Group
1. Josh Wilson
2. Andrew Dryburgh
3. James Robinson
4. Ross Crawford
5. Alex Sharman

Class4+8  Apprentice Gas, sponsored by Richard Ellis DipWCF
1. Cameron Grey
2. Ryan Murphy
3. Craig Taylor
4. Tom Stott
5. Stuart Davidson

Class3+7  Open Gas, sponsored by The Wade Family The Galloway Cup 
1. Alexander Sharman
2. Ross Crawford
3. Andrew Dryburgh
4. Donald Nicol
5. Josh Wilson

Class 9    Open Eagle Eye
Donald Nicol

Class 10    Apprentice Eagle Eye Ken & Jamie Playle Trophy
Cameron Grey

Best Specimen Class 1 
Andrew Dryburgh

Bring A Shoe Open
James Robinson

Bring a Shoe 3-4
Ryan Murphy

Bring a Shoe 1-2
Grant Neilson

Apprentice Overall Points Winner Classes 2,4,6,8 
Stromsholm Ltd Trophy
Cameron Grey

Open Points Winner Classes 1,3,5,7, Brooks Lane Cup
Andrew Dryburgh

Open Match Play
Andrew Dryburgh

Go back to the previous page

Upcoming Events

24th February 2020 - 20th March 2020
24th February 2020 - 13th March 2020
29th February 2020
5th March 2020 - 7th March 2020
World Horseshoeing Classic